(512) 970-4059

TESTIMONIALS

★★★★★

Member:
Mark Ehly
105 Tallwood Drive
Georgetown, TX 78628

Categories:
Drywall
Painting - Interior

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
August 03, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Removed popcorn texture from all ceilings in downstairs, re-textured ceilings, painted ceilings and walls
Member Comments:
Words cannot describe how happy my wife and are with the job Andrew and his crew did (yes, he actually works alongside his crew!). I have never experienced service quite like this with a contractor. Not only were they punctual but actually showed up early! The estimate was detailed and the price was very fair for the work they did. Andrew explained the process as the work progressed and made suggestions that my wife and i had not thought about, which in the long run saved us money. Not only was the work they performed exceptional, they placed the furniture back in the rooms and even dusted!! Needless to say, anytime I need painting done, Gregory Brothers will be who I contact.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
No
Company Response:
Thanks so much for the great review. We really enjoyed working for you. I'm glad that we were able to get the downstairs completed before the furniture got put back into place, so that y'all can really enjoy the space. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future.

★★★★★

Member:
Deborah Cooper
408 bedford rd
el paso, TX 79922

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 20, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$2,600.00
Description Of Work:
Interior painting of kitchen, hallway, living room, and nursery including trim and doors. Filled settling cracks and corrected mistakes made when we painted ourselves.
Member Comments:
I cannot say enough good things about Gregory Brothers Painting. First, Andrew was quick about calling me back. My experiences with contractors over the years have taught me that that in and of itself is a rarity. He also made me feel like my job was important, even though it was relatively small. In the past, I have felt dismissed by contractors when I am not looking for massive overhauls. He made me feel like my business was valuable to him, and I appreciated that.
He showed up when he said he would show up without fail, from coming out for the initial estimate to the end of the painting. When he told me he would be arriving at 8:30, he arrived at 8:30. His communications were prompt and informative, and he kept me up to date with the progress being made in the house. His price was reasonable, and the quality of work was above reproach. It was also completed faster than expected. He was in and out in less than 3 days. His crew was polite, and everything was cleaned up when the job was complete. They went above and beyond in the work done, including filling settling cracks around the house and touching up areas where my husband and I had gotten paint on the ceilings during our previous painting attempts.
I can confidently say that I will recommend him to anyone who needs paint work done, and I will certainly be using him again in the future.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes
Company Response:
Thanks so much for the great review and kind words about us. It really makes my day when I open up my profile and read these reviews about how satisfied our clients are. I have also noticed a big problem with how unprofessional trades-man can be sometimes. I remember once when I was a kid, my Mom was frustrated with a contractor because she felt like he didn't even care about the work and only wanted to rush through it to make a quick buck (and my mom didn't have much money). Later when I started my business, I thought to myself about how I can make the most satisfied customers. And I told myself that if I can treat my customer how I would want a contractor to treat my own parents, then I would be doing the right thing. So I am glad that my clients can see the difference and see why we made our slogan "the painter's you can trust".

★★★★★

Member:
Rex Collins
16114 Braesgate Dr
Austin, TX 78717

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 02, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$300.00
Home Build Year:
1997
Description Of Work:
Repaired Drywall
Member Comments:
He did an excellent job repairing the drywall and matching the existing texture. He was punctual and professional. We'll definitely contact him again if we need this type of service or painting in the future.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Member:
Michael Olstad
1305 KNOLLWOOD COVE
ROUND ROCK, TX 78681

Categories:
Drywall
Painting - Interior

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
December 01, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Hung, taped, floated and textured drywall for a remodel project.
Member Comments:
Andrew was responsive and professional, his crew did a good job. I will use again.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Member:
Greg Meyer
8809 Westerkirk Drive
Austin, TX 78750

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
May 01, 2013
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Painted our Master Bath Walls, ceiling and cabinets
Member Comments:
They did a very professional job in a timely manner and the quote matched the final cost!
Share on Band of Neighbors:
No

★★★★★

Member:
Kyoko Moehle
1626 Greenside Dr
Round Rock, TX 78665

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 04, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$100.00
Home Build Year:
2007
Description Of Work:
Repaired 2 holes on the wall. There was miscommunication when I received a quote from Andrew over the phone. Although there actually were 2 holes, I received a quote just for 1 hole. When a crew member showed up this morning, I found out the error. Nonetheless, Andrew offered the quoted price for the 2 holes, which means 2 for 1 offer. Therefore, Domingo had to work double to the quoted time. I appreciate Andrew's consideration.
Member Comments:
Domingo did a great job. He was nice and appeared to be really professional. Andrew called me to let me know the crew member will be 5 minutes late, which was assuring. Only my disappointment was that the new paint color that I purchased from Lowe's didn't exactly match with the existing wall color. Domingo told me it is a problem most of the time. Of course, this is not their fault.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Member:
aaron robinson
709 firethorn ln
ROUND ROCK, TX 78664

Categories:
Drywall
Painting - Interior

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 15, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$3,300.00
Description Of Work:
popcorn removal from ceilings, painted and textured ceilings, repaired cracks in walls from previous foundation repair, repaired texture on arch window, painted two bedrooms, bathroom, hallway, doors, window sills and baseboards.
Member Comments:
Andrew was great to work with. A true professional from quoting the job to finishing on time and price.
Andrew and his team were on time, worked all day and cleaned up every day. Andrew is easy going and has great attention to detail.
We are more than pleased with the job and will definitely hire again.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Member:
Lindsey Moser
4005 Bluestone Ln
Round Rock, TX 78665

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
November 07, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,400.00
Description Of Work:
Painted 4 rooms: 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths
Member Comments:
I contacted Gregory Brothers via Angie's List and Andrew was super responsive and came by to provide a quote for 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths (which were builder beige). We scheduled the work shortly thereafter and he and his crew showed up exactly on time as scheduled. They knocked out the entire job in 1 day. They put down a paper walkway to protect the floors and overall were very considerate of keeping the area clean. They even vacuumed the areas afterwards so everything looked great when they left. Crew was very polite and it was great to see the business owner working right alongside his crew all day to get the job done and done extremely well. I have already recommended Gregory Brothers to a friend and will very Iikely use them again in the future. Thanks guys!!
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Member:
Daniel Tyler
3213 Bay Hill Ln
Round Rock, TX 78664

Categories:
Painting - Interior
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 30, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$2,500.00
Description Of Work:
Painted media room. fixed damage from other contractors.
Member Comments:
Andrew and team are the best. This is one of many jobs he has done for me. He is excellent to work with not only for his superb painting skills, but he has a fantastic eye to help with colors. On this job, we were not quite sure what color to go with. He helped tremendously on what he thought would look good. Sent us some samples and we went with his suggestion. Thank Goodness. Media room looks awesome! Even better than I imagined. If you want the job done right, on time, with complete professionalism, Gregory Brothers painting is your choice.
Last note. On all my bids he was not the lowest bid, nor was he the highest, but his work is un-paralleled to any other painting company I have ever worked with. I will gladly pay the premium over low bidder because I know I will get my money's worth.

Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

★★★★★

Woohoo is absolutely the correct response. If I could give more stars I would!

Emailed Gregory Brothers last Thursday afternoon about a very small exterior painting job, a 2 foot in diameter vent above our garage. Since the job was so small I didn't think they'd even respond, but Andrew Gregory did. Said they'd be able to do it but wanted pictures to be able to price the job. I sent the pictures Friday and over the weekend we scheduled the job for Monday since the price was extremely fair. Andrew called Monday morning and said he had finished earlier than expected and wondered if he could come right over. Shoot yeah! So he came over within 10 minutes. Talked a little and he is definitely one of the nicest contractors I've ever dealt with. Very knowlegable and helpful. Andrew did the job and even did another little touch up on the garage door that he had seen. The vent and door look GREAT and bonus, my wife's happy that I didn't get high up on the ladder. Andrew - Gregory Brothers will be the only painters that I call from now on.

Richard A.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

Phenomenal, Id be happy to give more stars!! Andrew is a super nice guy, nothings too much trouble and he's always very polite and respectful. The crew aswell, lovely bunch of guys. Andrew was quick to respond to my initial contact and came out when he said he was going to. Estimate came back the very same day, fair price for a fantastic job. No hesistation in having them back again when the need arises!

Diane H.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

True Professionals! I highly recommend Andrew and John and his painters. After receiving 3 quotes on painting the entire interior walls, trim, doors and replacing drywall in a few areas of our over 3300 square foot home we decided to go with Andrew. He was very easy to communicate with, honest, and went above and beyond to ensure we were fully satisfied with the work along the way and when they were finished. John and his painting crew were so polite, very neat and clean, and never made me or my 3 pets feel like we were in the way. They helped me move my furniture and were so great with the week long scheduling of each room so that I could still work from home all day and continue to sleep in my own bedroom. It was a overwhelming project but it couldn't have gone smoother! I really feel like they cared about my needs and I'm loving our sparkling fresh painted home!

Renee H.
Kailua-Kona, HI

★★★★★

{Disclaimer} I didn't use Gregory Brothers. I called and spoke with Andrew. I told him befoe we get any further, let me ask what area you work in. He answered and I explained that I live in the Bastrop area. He was pleasantly respectful and even thanked me for calling despite not being able to assist me. My God is that hard for any business to do for a potential customer? If I did live in Round Rock I may have signed up off the initial call alone. If this is how they treat all the people who are or could become customers five these guys a try.

A R.
Bastrop County, TX

★★★★★

If everything were so easy...Andrew provided a quote in a timely manner. Work started on time and finished on time for this 4-day project. Prep work was the most thorough I've experienced - paper on the floor for work traffic, plastic covering for protection of items that couldn't be moved - and the clean up was the best I've seen from any type of construction/design team. The crew was always punctual (8:30 AM on the dot), diligent in their work, and professional. And most importantly, the quality was outstanding. The painters always had their lights out to ensure that 15 years of nicks and scratches in the trim were repaired prior to painting. Hope to have this same team back when we tackle the second floor.

Carolyn K.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

Really great! Andrew was courteous, professional and helpful. The job they did for us was originally quoted for only one day, but ended up taking two due to how much damage there actually was to the walls. They removed every nail, patched every hole, and textured everything they did to match the rest of the wall. We are really happy with the outcome and will definitely use them again if we ever need to do any major painting.

Wendy F.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

These guys are great. On time, friendly, professional and do a thorough job. I had them remove some very stubborn popcorn ceiling in a couple rooms and re-texture them. They now look great! I've already hired them for another job and will continue to do so.

Alicia K.
Georgetown, TX

★★★★★

Today Andrew came out to paint an unusual project that was made of a material that he has not worked with before. This was an inside project. Andrew personally was the one that showed up and masked off the area and did the painting. Andrew is an extremely pleasant and relaxed person. He is easy to talk with and he is very personable. His price was definitely fair. He demonstrated integrity and the ability to communicate throughout the project. I also forgot to mention that Andrew did a great job communicating prior to the job and he showed up at the time he said he would to start the job. I consider myself fortunate that I got to meet Andrew and I most definitely recommend him for any painting job you may have and I would most definitely use his services again!

Eric M.
Georgetown, TX

★★★★★

Decided to try Gregory Bros Painting based on reviews on Yelp, other bids and meeting Anthony the owner sealed the deal. They were out in a couple of weeks and painted our Home, decorative front door and Tool Shed in 4 days. This included power washing and prep. I work from home and talked with the Painters several times a day. I think their attention to detail during the prep work was really the impressive part of the job. Plenty of caulking and priming. During the process they asked me several times how I wanted specific items dealt with while giving me some options. Very appreciative of their professional, fun and hard working approach. Thanks Anthony and Crew.

Mike H.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

Yes, this is going to be a glowing review for Gregory Brothers Painting but I feel the need to provide some texture to the review.

I am a big fan of a fresh coat of paint, often doing touch ups myself. However our new (to us) home was going to require more than a minor spruce up. A complete interior painting was needed - much too arduous for my meager talents. The interior of the house had no less than six different shades of blue including stripes down the hallway. The walls were in need of additional texture in places and there were a few minor cracks in the myriad of angles in our unusual ceilings. We also had an unfinished garage in need of texture and paint.

After doing my homework, I solicited bids and met with multiple paint contractors all of whom had great references. My husband and I chose Gregory Bros based on price and references but also because of Andrew Gregory's patient, personable and prompt response to all of our questions and emails. The job was completed on budget and within the projected time frame. All of the work was done with great care and meticulousness. Our new home was transformed.

We were so pleased that we recently contracted Gregory Bros to paint the exterior of our home. Andrew was very helpful in the selection of quality exterior paints that also met our specific color desires. Now the exterior of home is as awesome as the interior!

Connie T.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

We had an ugly garage that had never been painted. The old plaster and tape were falling from the ceiling and the sheet rock walls were discolored. We were tired of looking at it and realized it would discourage buyers if we ever decided to sell the house. We interviewed several companies before checking Yelp, where we saw the good rating and reviews assessing the work of Gregory Brothers Painting.

We were impressed with the professional manner of Andrew Gregory, who provided us with a reasonable bid and communicated clearly regarding the quality and scope of work we should expect. We are so glad we selected this company to do the work. He and his employees started and ended their workdays on time and the project of floating/taping/painting the ceiling and walls, and applying epoxy paint to the floor, was completed on schedule. Their work is excellent and the garage looks great now. But beyond that, we found Andrew and his employees to be personable, respectful and professional. We would highly recommend Gregory Brothers Painting.

Phyllis M.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

Andrew and the staff at Gregory Brother's were awesome! They were able to fit our timeline and they were the lowest price that gave us a bid. Their work is fantastic and the 1 ft of drywall along the entire back of the home looks like it was original to the house. Hire these guys, you won't regret it!

Matt R.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

Believe the 5-star hype. Andrew and his team (Angel, in this case) were a pleasure to work with, scoped the effort and schedule accurately, treated the property and other crap I had in their way courteously, and had great pricing for quality output. Can't recommend these guys enough, but do take a look at the About Us page on their website. They purposely schedule jobs to not overlap too much so they can devote enough time and attn. to the task - which I think is a plus.

Charles D.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

Andrew and his brother Stephen did great work. They do great work and are very knowledgeable in their field. They do not hesitate to answer your questions or let you know their thoughts. I will continue to use them and refer them as many people as i can.

Joe I.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

Over the last two years, we remodeled the heck out of our 1979 home including new kitchen, master bath, removed the popcorn ceilings and all new paint. I got in touch with Andrew from Gregory brothers through our real estate agent who spoke highly of him.

Andrew and his crew are great. Friendly, responsible, and always striving to exceed your expectations. Their prices are very reasonable and you can feel comfortable having them in your home knowing that they will do a great job. I've dealt with some contractors who are unreliable and drama central, these guys are laid back, reliable, and drama free. I actually worked alongside them since I was doing some of the work myself and they helped me out teaching me some tricks of the trade like how to get really good looking lines where the ceiling meets the wall.

The quality of their work is excellent. I've had several other contractors comment on the quality of their work. We went from popcorn ceilings to flat orange peel texture. With such a flat texture the tape and float job has to be spot on and Andrew is pretty anal, which is what you want in a painter!

I've now had them out twice and have been very happy both times. I HIGHLY recommend them for residential remodeling...

Mark M.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

Ditto all the other 5 stars here. I have other paint jobs coming up and I will look no further. Andrew and team did a phenomenal job. Came up with awesome ideas and was extremely hard working and professional. Can't say enough good things about the experience.

Dan T.
Round Rock, TX

★★★★★

These guys do great work!

I had all cabinets and interior doors, some walls, trim, and exterior trim painted. IT LOOKS GREAT! There is really not much else to say about the finished job. It is far better than I could have done, even if I had the time to do it (not even close). Also better than other painters I've hired.

Andrew always treated me with respect and went the extra mile to make sure I was fully satisfied. They were here a week, never left things in my way, and worked around my messes and other work in progress. Even when I changed the work after it started, he took it in stride.

I know that I'll call Andrew again for painting. It was a pleasure doing business with him, and the price was good. I feel like I got a great deal.

Jim B.
Austin, TX

★★★★★

Looking for a painter on Yelp? How do you choose from the multitude of painters listed? Gregory Brothers Painting jumped out at me. Maybe it was because his location is close to my home. Did I hit on a gem with this company! I knew within 5 minutes of talking with Andrew that he was my guy for this job. He knew what he was talking about. I have a decorative plaster and faux finishing business, so I know a good painter when I see one. And there are lots of average painters out there, but very few great painters. Andrew Gregory definitely falls into the great category. I will have to admit he was not my lowest bid, but I fall into the "you get what you pay for" category. Usually I am never completely satisfied with the final product when I have work done at my home. That was was not the case with Gregory Brothers. Andrew is worth every dollar you will spend. This guy has an eye for the details and takes great pride in his work. He was prompt to call me back when I initially contacted him, and made an appointment to come by and see my job the next day. We were in the the process of repairing interior cracks from foundation issues which involved new drywall work and plaster. I needed the painter to be able to fit into the schedule between drywall and a new window installation. Andrew assured me he could make that happen, and he followed through on the promise. In fact, Andrew and Angel when far beyond what I has asked them to do for me. He did little fine tuning tweeks that the majority of painters out there would not even think of doing. I know he does referral work for Louis Shanks, so that should tell you volumns about his quality of work. He and his crew were on time, neat and clean, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. I would not think twice about using Gregory Brothers Painting again in the future. I had him come back a few days later and look at some trim paint repairs that I need after the window install, so I will be having him do that job for me soon. Yes you might spend just a little more for his quality of work, but you will not be disappointed when he is completed with the job and you hand him a check.

Steve H.
Round Rock, TX